Tiesto’s Club Life Tour = Kids on Drugs!

Standard

You have to excuse me for the poor quality of the track above – it was taken from my iPhone. See, I started recording a video of Tiesto (a short 14 second clip included at the bottom of this post), but because the iPhone sucks in some aspects, it told me it wasn’t recording (so naturally, I stopped looking like an idiot holding my phone in the air), and then when I woke up this morning, somehow the video was there.

Picture this: a couple of drunk kids, a man with a skull head being lifted into the air, the girl who turns to her boyfriend and yells that she’s horny, and hundreds of kids on drugs. That, my friends, was Madison, WI last night when Tiesto came to town.


As always, Tiesto brought great sound and extremely powerful bass – I’m actually shocked that I’m not deaf right now. The only disappointing thing about this show was that it only lasted two hours. Aside from the giant man in the front row, there wasn’t a single person standing still. Every drop and new sound made the crowd go wild, and every time the crowd went wild, a giant smile spread across the DJ’s face. There’s no feeling better than seeing the effect that you have on an artist.

Then, you have that crazy light show that just blows your mind, or in some cases, for those hundreds of kids on drugs, causes fantastic hallucinogens (according to Dr. Satan – which truthfully, is a scary username). To me, glowsticks and light shows are always completely fascinating. I could have watched Tiesto’s light show for hours – oh wait, I did. Whether it was a stream of Tiesto DJ-ing, random flashes of light, or a lyric video, the screen was always bright and light.

So, Madison – HOW THE F WAS TIESTO LAST NIGHT?

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: AVICII blew my mind and my eardrums. « Music Reviews from the Underskilled.

  2. Pingback: Spring Awakening Giveaway… Stay Tuned. | Music Reviews from the Underskilled.

  3. Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to grasp so much about
    this, such as you wrote the e book in it or something.
    I feel that you just could do with some percent to force the message home a bit, but instead
    of that, that is magnificent blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

